Lugaris Reviews

What do you ask for your stay in the luxurious apartments of Lugaris? A professional, efficient and attentive staff, capable of satisfying the demands of our guests; an excellent location on the seafront of Barcelona, a modern and impeccable decoration, perfectly equipped rooms… Those who choose our apartments can discover the emblematic neighborhood of Poblenou, next to the beach of Barcelona. However, not only do we want to share our view: check out the comments of our guests and discover the details of their stay in Lugaris.

YOUR OPINION IS REALLY IMPORTANT TO US

Nina B. Avatar

Good Hotel. Modern and clean. Good Location.

Nina B. 13/04/18
Alex H. Avatar

We stayed 3 nights at a Lugaris beach apartment. It's nicely appointed with a comfy bed, good sized space, and a washer/dryer combo. Kitchen is small but handy if you're staying a bit longer and dont want to eat out every meal. We went in the off season, so the hot tub wasn't heated. I'm sure in the summer the rooftop pool is popular.

Alex H. 19/03/18
Jan J. Avatar

Lovely place to stay. Just crossed the road to sandy beach.

Jan J. 26/11/17
Phil J. Avatar

Beautifully well equipped apartment, it was fantastic to wake up on a Sunday morning to the sea view. Will hopefully visit again!! Close to metro, beach and has a very nice street nearby too for food and drink 5*****

Phil J. 09/12/15
Emma P. Avatar

Booked 2 apartments here for family of 6. Arrived to welcoming, friendly staff at reception. Very helpful to assist with making our stay great and stress free. Apartments were very clean, spacious and modern with amazing views of the sea and very close to the beach. Would definitely recommend.

Emma P. 08/04/18
632celestef Avatar

best place to stay it was such a nice place to stay especially with a big family. the place is clean and close to the city. surrounded by good restaurants and grocery stores are around the corner. a couple blocks away from the metro but its so easy to find taxis if you dont feel like taking the public transportation. we will stay here again if we want to visit Barcelona again.

632celestef 19/03/18
Mike E. Avatar

Great location, Great staff, Great city! We stayed in Barcelona for 4 days and were fortunate to stay at Lugaris Beach resort. It's only a 4 minute walk to a really nice public beach. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shops and nightlife. The staff at Lugaris was amazing as well. They helped with sightseeing, dinner reservations, and more. Always super friendly. Will definitely stay with them again.

Mike E. 26/06/18
Kristin P. Avatar

Great apartments, and great service and information upon arrival We were there as a family and had apartment 33 - an apartment with one twin bedroom connected to a small hallway with a laundry machine and a bathroom with wc and shower, and with a double bedroom with ensuite bathroom with shower/bath and toilet. The two bathrooms were perfect for us - 3 women spend quite some time with only one bathroom. In addition to these rooms there was a kitchen with refridgerator, microwave, sink, dishwasher and water boiler and glasses/plates/cutlery. The kitchen also had a large bottle of water and some coffe for the first night. The livingroom had a nice sofa and chair, and also a dining table with four chairs. We also loved the west facing balcony that you accessed through a large sliding door in the living room. There was some noise from the rambla if you wanted to sleep with the window open, but not too bad. No car traffic! The walk to the beach was only a few minutes, perfect - pretty much the closest you get to the beach on average in Barcelona. The walk to the nearest undergroud station was a bit further, maybe 7-8 minutes, but not too bad. When we arrived the host gave us alot of information and recommendations and maps, and answered any questions we had. Great service! They were also available on email and answered quite quickly. Can't really say I have anything negative to say!

Kristin P. 28/05/18
auckspider Avatar

This place was fantastic! The location is great. It is across the road from the beach and close to a bus stop which takes you to the center in about 15 minutes. Also around the corner are a number of great restaurants to sample some of the great Spanish food!! The room itself is very good. Large, comfortable with a high class of appliances and amenities. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I would happily stay here again.

auckspider 28/06/18
Sarah H. Avatar

Just returned from a 5night stay, great location, comfortable apartment close to restaurants and metro. Staff at reception could not have been more helpful, highly recommend.

Sarah H. 23/02/18
Muriel C. Avatar

Very bright and spacious flat, comfortable, clean and well-equipped, located near the beach and shops & restaurants. The staff is always available to help and very friendly. Overall a great place to stay!

Muriel C. 15/05/18
Rees C. Avatar

Recently returned from our fourth stay with Lugaris. We always have a fabulous time in their beautiful apartments and Pia and the rest of the team really know how to look after their guests and welcome you to Barcelona. I don't think we'd ever stay anywhere else when visiting the city!

Rees C. 17/06/17
searcherNetherlands Avatar

Wonderfull Appartment very friendly Staff Lugaris Appartment Rambla is a very beautifull appartment It's directly at the at Rambla Poble Nou Street. Downstairs is a bar and Kebab Restaurant. Next is a big bar and opposite a supermarket. A Ice Salon. It's a nice wonderfull street with a lot off bars and the bus stop is nearby. The Boulevard and beach are just a short walk from the appartment. There are a lot off joggers and bikers . The staff is very friendly ,every question it's not too much for them. Even with our flight they will help you to make a print out for your boarding passes. The appartment is very clean. Everything you need it's there. Would I return ,yes . Are there any min points Yes there's construction in the neighbourhood. Also if the neighbours are very loud you will hear them.

searcherNetherlands 03/06/17
Sari H. Avatar

We stayed at Lugaris beach last wk with my husband and our 11 yr and 13 yr old daughters. Had a fantastic stay. Apartment was perfect and clean, location just perfect as place is right by the beach and City of Barcelona is only about10 min. away by cap. Also metro and bus-stop is very close. We found really good restaurants from walking distance of hotel, have to mention Piazza Grande..pizza was soooo good! Last but not least...big thank you to Lugaris beach staff. They were so friendly and helpfull.

Sari H. 24/06/17
Eduardo S. Avatar

Excellent option for a long stay with the family. Ver well equipped, nothing missing. Service quite fast when needed. Very responsive. Location is superb next to the beach and very close to the metro and bus stations. I will be back.

Eduardo S. 29/12/16
Per R. Avatar

Very nice apartment that had everything we needed. Great service!

Per R. 24/03/18
Rosemarie D. Avatar

“Amazing experience that most of us are already booking our flights for the next visit!” Everything! The property is walking distance (8 mins.) from the beach. The kitchen was a bonus so we can still cook foods early in the morning or late at night after whole day swimming or walking on the beach. The swimming pool was another options where you can see the neighbourhood while swimming. It was a great experience!

Rosemarie D. 13/06/18
A T. Avatar

Lugaris Apartments Poblenu Had a great time with the family, staying at the Lugaris Apartments in Poblenu, the staff were fantastic especially Pau, who made our stay great and was very helpful. The whole team at Lugaris were wonderful and very polite. The lovely Med beach is 5 mins walk, Poblenu Rambla has many restaurants to choose from, vegetarian can be an issue. The only downside is then open air pool which is quite small. We will definitely be going back soon.

A T. 25/08/17
Sid M. Avatar

A definite EXCELLENT choice for your stay in Barcelona.

Clean & luxurious, across the street from the beautiful beach and completely surrounded by charming little cafes, bars, pubs and restaurants with absolutely delicious food.

With a Super Market within a 5min walk and buses & metro also very close by, you really have everything you need and MORE when you stay at Lugaris Beach Luxury Apartments

Amazingly friendly staff who do everything they can to help you and make your stay very easy-going and pleasurable.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Barcelona.

Happy travels 🙂

Sid M. 17/04/18
Aki E. Avatar

We stayed here for few days and this was one of the best hotels we have been! The rooms are big, very clean and the AC was great. We had two showers and toilets, a master bedroom and other room for two where kids could sleep and have their own privacy! The service in the reception was fast and kind. I have nothing but good things to say about Lugaris and we will come here again when we visit Barcelona again!

Aki E. 27/04/18
Mo S. Avatar

Fantastic location, clean and perfect sized apartments with all amenities for a small family. The staff at the front desk, couldn’t be more friendlier. The only downside with our experience was that the swimming pool was not heated, but the view from the rooftop was amazing.

Mo S. 24/03/18
Arsalaan Avatar

“Exceptional” Location, Staff friendliness, Customer Centricity, Room size, Facilities

Arsalaan 28/06/18
andrew t. Avatar

Absolutely perfect for a family stay in Barcelona. Very modern and funky reception area and the most helpful and friendly staff you could possibly want. Great apartment, very new, cool, spacious and had all the necessary facilities. Rooftop pool is a great bonus for the kids (although not quite warm enough in April...)

Poblenou is a lovely, vibrant neighbourhood (it's really been improved since I lived there in the early 1990s) - loads of great cafés, restaurants and bars, as well as supermarkets etc. It's also an easy bus or metro ride into the centre of Barcelona.

Would definitely go back to Lugaris 🙂

andrew t. 29/04/18
Priya P. Avatar

Stayed here in November, it was perfect. The reception staff were so helpful, spoke very good English and were always happy to give advice. Upon arrival we were given maps and even told about local supermarkets and bus stops. The lady circled all of the attractions which we mentioned and even told us how to get there. The flat itself was fantastic, we had a nice balcony and very comfy bed. Great location as well.

Priya P. 09/04/18
Emil W. Avatar

Nice and clean, kitchen has what is needed for lunch or light dinner. Pool on fifth floor, not too large a pool, but with a view that compensates! Close to public transport and hop-on-hop-off buss stop. Lots of restaurants nearby and VERY close to the beach.

Emil W. 21/06/18
Dennis l. Avatar

Very well located on Poblenou, nice resturants, stores, close to the subway,great service from the people who work at hotel, the lady that made us the check in a Argentinean girl( I'm sorry I forgot her name) was really nice and give us a map,tips and explained how to get tickets to the attractions and more. Apartments are very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine.

Dennis l. 14/06/18
DWF2018 Avatar

Very nice hotel in Barcelona The personnel was very obliging. The hotel is near the beach and has big and silent rooms/apartments. Our apartment had a fully equipped kitchen (fridge, dishwasher, nespresso coffee machine, etc.). The furniture was modern and new. We felt very comfortable.

DWF2018 27/03/18
jo_capelle Avatar

beautifull design appartement nearby the sea We'd liked the modern design from the appartment with beautifull views to the sea and Barcelona city. The appartment is also clean and fully equiped. It is situated in a nice and quiet neighborhood.(Poblenou) The staff is very kind and very helpfull. We recommended Lugaris very higly .

jo_capelle 13/03/18
Alan Y. Avatar

Great neighborhood along the beach We enjoyed our stay away from the more touresty areas. Access requires some learning but a very reasonable walk from the subway. Five minutes from the sea and all apartments have sea views. Full kitchen is supported by the nearby good sellection of neghborhood grocery stores and small shops.

Alan Y. 19/04/12
tomnewton1983 Avatar

Comfortable, clean and secure, excellent, friendly service. My stay at Lugaris couldn't have been better. The Internet service was great (70Mbps down and 20Mbps up most of the time), the bed was comfortable and clean, and I especially liked the welcome pack, complete with ingredients for a romescada (which I actually took home with me so I could cook it for my partner). The staff (esp. Rachel) were polite, charming and helpful.

tomnewton1983 13/03/18
Angy S. Avatar

It was ok. The apartments were modern and clean but lacked comfort. If you have any mobility issues or disabilities the bath / shower is impossible to use - it's a fixed glass shower screen leaving about a 2 foot gap to climb through over the bath - my Dad with a bad hip couldn't use it at all. You have to remove your own rubbish to outside communal bins. The view we had was just into other apartments. Location is just over the road from the beach and there are a few restaurants nearby - the supermarket is a 15 min walk away. Buses run from nearby stops into the centre but taxis are also reasonable (cost the same in a taxi as the bus fare for three of us) and drive by regularly

Angy S. 02/09/17
Ivan H. Avatar

Almost 5 star experience in every aspect!

Ivan H. 21/05/17
Josecmc63 Avatar

Lugaris Barcelona Very confortable and nice apartment. Two minutes walk from main beach boulevard and one minute walk to Las Ramblas Poblenou. Apartment had all services working and front desk people is very kind and helpful.

Josecmc63 09/04/18
google logoLugarisLugaris
4.5 Stars - Based on User Reviews

Your opinions are fundamental for us since they allow us to improve day by day and continue offering you everything you need during your holidays in Barcelona. You will find the reviews of our apartments Lugaris Beach and Lugaris Rambla. The high rates we receive from our guests encourages us to continue giving the best of ourselves and to make the best days of the year even more special.

Satisfying our guests is our highest priority. We want you to come back home relaxed and happy while dreaming of your next holiday in Lugaris. Whether you are completely satisfied with our service or not, we would like to know your opinion to offer you even better service. In the lines that follow, you will find the reviews from our guests.

If you are still looking for accommodation in Barcelona, the opinion from those who have already enjoyed Lugaris will convince you. Our spacious and cozy apartments in the Catalan capital are among the best apartments in Barcelona. In addition, they are highly recommended by users who have already visited them. Read the comments and reviews of our apartments in Poblenou!

We are very proud of our facilities and services. This pride is based on the ratings given to our apartments with pool in Barcelona. To maintain our quality, and even increase it, your point of view is a must.
Our guests do agree: staying at the Lugaris apartments is a unique experience that guarantees the same comfort —if not higher— than the best hotels in Barcelona.

Lugaris puts in your hands a perfect vacation experience. From an unbeatable service to magnificent rooms or a stunning sea view. We want to exceed your most demanding expectations. Check what our guests say about us and why they chose the Lugaris apartments for a family holiday or a romantic weekend in Barcelona.

Thank you so much for trusting in us!