LugariS reviews


What do you ask of Lugaris’ luxury apartments? A professional, efficient and attentive staff, capable of satisfying the demands of our guests; an excellent location on Barcelona’s seafront, a modern and impeccable decoration, perfectly equipped rooms… Those who choose our apartments have the opportunity to stay in the emblematic neighbourhood of Poblenou, next to Barcelona’s beach. However, we don’t want you to just read our opinion: take a look at our guests’ reviews and discover how their stay at Lugaris has been. 

  • Vilma W. Avatar

    We really enjoyed our stay. Great location

    Vilma W. 14/03/20
    Alex H. Avatar

    We loved our stay here! The location is right next to the a beach with plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Very easy to get around, getting to the city center was easy with plenty of options. We had a few rainy days while we were there but the staff sent us a little notice and we're happy to suggest some things to do on a rainy day. They staff couldn't be nicer!

    Alex H. 23/10/19
    Valeria L. Avatar

    We loved our stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with things that came up. The room is simple but has everything needed. The bed was comfortable!

    Valeria L. 02/12/18
    pschabus2018 Avatar

    5 Tagestrip im Februar Top Appartement, modern eingerichtet- 7. Stock mit Meerblick! Alles da was gebraucht wird, Geschirr und Handtücher. Nettes Personal, Supermarkt um die Ecke, U-Bahn in 10 Min. Fußweg, Bus noch näher, haben wir aber nicht versucht.

    pschabus2018 02/03/18
    Magdalena J. Avatar

    This was the best choice I could have made! The appartment was exactly as described - actually even better! It was very nice and clean, had all the stuff you might need - two bathrooms, iron, TV, kitchen, full equipment. There is A/C in the apartment.

    Reception is helpful, as mentioned on the website you can leave your luggage in a deposit if you need to pick it up after check out.

    Location is very good it is right next to the beach but also with easy access to the city centre. Despite street going right in front of the building the place is quiet and cosy. If you need a taxi to the city centre you will pay app. 13-15 euro (depending on the exact spot) and to the airport - app. 35 euro.

    Magdalena J. 15/02/20
    Rakesh P. Avatar

    It is one of the best location in Barcelona. We really enjoyed the beach nearby. Most of the top attractions in Barcelona are not very far from this location. The apartment was very neat and clean. People there at the reception are very helpful.

    Rakesh P. 14/11/18
    jo_capelle Avatar

    beautifull design appartement nearby the sea We'd liked the modern design from the appartment with beautifull views to the sea and Barcelona city. The appartment is also clean and fully equiped. It is situated in a nice and quiet neighborhood.(Poblenou) The staff is very kind and very helpfull. We recommended Lugaris very higly .

    jo_capelle 13/03/18
    DeBorah A. Avatar

    My husband and I totally enjoyed ourselves. The complex is conveniently located next to public transportation, as well as withing walking distance of many boutiques, grocery stores, restaurants, and wonderful walking paths by the beach. The staff was very helpful too the entire time we were there.

    DeBorah A. 07/02/20
    Halls C. Avatar

    Good option for a stay of a few days or more. A little bit outside the center, yet not too far. Restaurants and supermarkets closeby. Rooms are smaller and a little less attractive then the pictures suggest but still good value for money. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Halls C. 19/12/19
    632celestef Avatar

    best place to stay it was such a nice place to stay especially with a big family. the place is clean and close to the city. surrounded by good restaurants and grocery stores are around the corner. a couple blocks away from the metro but its so easy to find taxis if you dont feel like taking the public transportation. we will stay here again if we want to visit Barcelona again.

    632celestef 19/03/18
    Kristin P. Avatar

    Great apartments, and great service and information upon arrival We were there as a family and had apartment 33 - an apartment with one twin bedroom connected to a small hallway with a laundry machine and a bathroom with wc and shower, and with a double bedroom with ensuite bathroom with shower/bath and toilet. The two bathrooms were perfect for us - 3 women spend quite some time with only one bathroom. In addition to these rooms there was a kitchen with refridgerator, microwave, sink, dishwasher and water boiler and glasses/plates/cutlery. The kitchen also had a large bottle of water and some coffe for the first night. The livingroom had a nice sofa and chair, and also a dining table with four chairs. We also loved the west facing balcony that you accessed through a large sliding door in the living room. There was some noise from the rambla if you wanted to sleep with the window open, but not too bad. No car traffic! The walk to the beach was only a few minutes, perfect - pretty much the closest you get to the beach on average in Barcelona. The walk to the nearest undergroud station was a bit further, maybe 7-8 minutes, but not too bad. When we arrived the host gave us alot of information and recommendations and maps, and answered any questions we had. Great service! They were also available on email and answered quite quickly. Can't really say I have anything negative to say!

    Kristin P. 28/05/18
    Arsalaan Avatar

    “Exceptional” Location, Staff friendliness, Customer Centricity, Room size, Facilities

    Arsalaan 28/06/18
    Alex H. Avatar

    We stayed 3 nights at a Lugaris beach apartment. It's nicely appointed with a comfy bed, good sized space, and a washer/dryer combo. Kitchen is small but handy if you're staying a bit longer and dont want to eat out every meal. We went in the off season, so the hot tub wasn't heated. I'm sure in the summer the rooftop pool is popular.

    Alex H. 19/03/18
    Kim D. Avatar

    Staff was great. The area is fun, close to the beach and fun restaurants!

    Kim D. 24/09/18
    Muriel C. Avatar

    Very bright and spacious flat, comfortable, clean and well-equipped, located near the beach and shops & restaurants. The staff is always available to help and very friendly. Overall a great place to stay!

    Muriel C. 15/05/18
    Dennis l. Avatar

    Very well located on Poblenou, nice resturants, stores, close to the subway,great service from the people who work at hotel, the lady that made us the check in a Argentinean girl( I'm sorry I forgot her name) was really nice and give us a map,tips and explained how to get tickets to the attractions and more. Apartments are very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine.

    Dennis l. 14/06/18
    tomnewton1983 Avatar

    Comfortable, clean and secure, excellent, friendly service. My stay at Lugaris couldn't have been better. The Internet service was great (70Mbps down and 20Mbps up most of the time), the bed was comfortable and clean, and I especially liked the welcome pack, complete with ingredients for a romescada (which I actually took home with me so I could cook it for my partner). The staff (esp. Rachel) were polite, charming and helpful.

    tomnewton1983 13/03/18
    SamB P. Avatar

    Great location excellent accommodation would definitely stay again

    SamB P. 19/01/19
    Emil W. Avatar

    Nice and clean, kitchen has what is needed for lunch or light dinner. Pool on fifth floor, not too large a pool, but with a view that compensates! Close to public transport and hop-on-hop-off buss stop. Lots of restaurants nearby and VERY close to the beach.

    Emil W. 21/06/18
    Klaus R. Avatar

    A great apartment complex with spacious rooms. The pictures are real, that's just the way it is. We were fortunate enough to stay on the 6th floor such that we had a great overview of the city as well as a view to the beach.

    Many great restaurants and bakeries in the area, as well as great food shopping.

    The beach access is great as well.

    Klaus R. 04/11/18
  • Seeza S. Avatar

    Recently stayed at Lugaris for 1 week with my misses. The staff (Alex, Viktor & Maria) where phenomenal, they helped us out and were very hands on.

    The apartment was clean, tidy and well presented. It’s a great location, accessible to the city centre, the beach and other tourist attractions. I’d definitely recommend Lugaris!

    Seeza S. 10/12/19
    Mo S. Avatar

    Fantastic location, clean and perfect sized apartments with all amenities for a small family. The staff at the front desk, couldn’t be more friendlier. The only downside with our experience was that the swimming pool was not heated, but the view from the rooftop was amazing.

    Mo S. 24/03/18
    Arenesa D. Avatar

    We stayed in Lugaris Beach apartments, the apartment was nice and clean, the beds comfy and it was quiet, which allowed us to have a proper sleep and rest. Eva and Pia were lovely ,friendly and welcoming. You can book all your tickets for the main attractions from the reception, get a taxi or advice in general if need to.I wouldn't call the apartments luxury but you've got everything you might need: washing machine,coffee maker with complimentary capsules, a toaster ,hair drier, dishwasher , tv with few channels ,fridge/freezer and even a mop and a bucket in case you feel like cleaning 🙂 We booked an apartment with a sea view, it was only a side sea view which was a bit disappointing but we enjoyed our stay in general.

    Arenesa D. 10/01/19
    Per R. Avatar

    Very nice apartment that had everything we needed. Great service!

    Per R. 24/03/18
    Sarah H. Avatar

    Just returned from a 5night stay, great location, comfortable apartment close to restaurants and metro. Staff at reception could not have been more helpful, highly recommend.

    Sarah H. 23/02/18
    auckspider Avatar

    This place was fantastic! The location is great. It is across the road from the beach and close to a bus stop which takes you to the center in about 15 minutes. Also around the corner are a number of great restaurants to sample some of the great Spanish food!! The room itself is very good. Large, comfortable with a high class of appliances and amenities. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I would happily stay here again.

    auckspider 28/06/18
    Terry B. Avatar

    The staff was super helpful and accommodating. They upgraded us to a bigger apartment in order to accommodate our request. The seaside view was beautiful! They helped us figure out how to get around the city and were so friendly. Thank you for a great stay!

    Terry B. 19/12/19
    radudelacluj Avatar

    Property was nice, clean, beds comfortable, quiet. It had big windows, so we had lots of natural light. The apartment was big enough for us and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly, helpful. During our stay we met Manuel, Victor, Alex and Maria. Everyone of them was extremely friendly and nice with us. I would consider staying at Lugaris again.

    radudelacluj 07/12/19
    lori a. Avatar

    We stayed here for a week in 2016 it was clean and really close to both the beach and Barcelona city. We would love to stay again for our 30th wedding anniversary but only for a couple of nights. Is this possible?? 🤞🏻

    lori a. 01/01/19
    andrew t. Avatar

    Absolutely perfect for a family stay in Barcelona. Very modern and funky reception area and the most helpful and friendly staff you could possibly want. Great apartment, very new, cool, spacious and had all the necessary facilities. Rooftop pool is a great bonus for the kids (although not quite warm enough in April...) Poblenou is a lovely, vibrant neighbourhood (it's really been improved since I lived there in the early 1990s) - loads of great cafés, restaurants and bars, as well as supermarkets etc. It's also an easy bus or metro ride into the centre of Barcelona. Would definitely go back to Lugaris 🙂

    andrew t. 29/04/18
    Jan J. Avatar

    Lovely place to stay. Just crossed the road to sandy beach.

    Jan J. 26/11/17
    Mike E. Avatar

    Great location, Great staff, Great city! We stayed in Barcelona for 4 days and were fortunate to stay at Lugaris Beach resort. It's only a 4 minute walk to a really nice public beach. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shops and nightlife. The staff at Lugaris was amazing as well. They helped with sightseeing, dinner reservations, and more. Always super friendly. Will definitely stay with them again.

    Mike E. 26/06/18
    Alex H. Avatar

    We stayed 3 nights at a Lugaris beach apartment. It's nicely appointed with a comfy bed, good sized space, and a washer/dryer combo. Kitchen is small but handy if you're staying a bit longer and dont want to eat out every meal. We went in the off season, so the hot tub wasn't heated. I'm sure in the summer the rooftop pool is popular.

    Alex H. 19/03/18
    Kim D. Avatar

    Staff was great. The area is fun, close to the beach and fun restaurants!

    Kim D. 24/09/18
    Muriel C. Avatar

    Very bright and spacious flat, comfortable, clean and well-equipped, located near the beach and shops & restaurants. The staff is always available to help and very friendly. Overall a great place to stay!

    Muriel C. 15/05/18
    Dennis l. Avatar

    Very well located on Poblenou, nice resturants, stores, close to the subway,great service from the people who work at hotel, the lady that made us the check in a Argentinean girl( I'm sorry I forgot her name) was really nice and give us a map,tips and explained how to get tickets to the attractions and more. Apartments are very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine.

    Dennis l. 14/06/18
    tomnewton1983 Avatar

    Comfortable, clean and secure, excellent, friendly service. My stay at Lugaris couldn't have been better. The Internet service was great (70Mbps down and 20Mbps up most of the time), the bed was comfortable and clean, and I especially liked the welcome pack, complete with ingredients for a romescada (which I actually took home with me so I could cook it for my partner). The staff (esp. Rachel) were polite, charming and helpful.

    tomnewton1983 13/03/18
    SamB P. Avatar

    Great location excellent accommodation would definitely stay again

    SamB P. 19/01/19
    Emil W. Avatar

    Nice and clean, kitchen has what is needed for lunch or light dinner. Pool on fifth floor, not too large a pool, but with a view that compensates! Close to public transport and hop-on-hop-off buss stop. Lots of restaurants nearby and VERY close to the beach.

    Emil W. 21/06/18
    Klaus R. Avatar

    A great apartment complex with spacious rooms. The pictures are real, that's just the way it is. We were fortunate enough to stay on the 6th floor such that we had a great overview of the city as well as a view to the beach.

    Many great restaurants and bakeries in the area, as well as great food shopping.

    The beach access is great as well.

    Klaus R. 04/11/18

Their opinions are fundamental for us, as they allow us to improve day by day and continue to offer you everything you need during your holidays in Barcelona. Below you will find reviews of our Lugaris Beach and Lugaris Rambla apartments. The high score we receive from our guests encourages us to continue giving the best of ourselves, and to make the best time of the year even more special for you.  

Our priority is our guests’ satisfaction. We want you to return home relaxed and happy after your stay in Barcelona, and dreaming of your next holiday at Lugaris. Whether you are satisfied with our services or think there is something that has not convinced you, we would love to take your opinion into account so that we can continue to improve and provide you with an even better service. In the following lines, you will find our guests’ comments.

If you still do not know where to stay, the opinions of other travellers who have already enjoyed Lugaris will convince you. Our spacious and welcoming apartments in the Catalan capital are among the best in Barcelona, and are recommended by users who have already stayed here. Read the comments and reviews of our apartments in Poblenou!

We are very proud of both our facilities and our services. A feeling backed up by the ratings our apartments with pool in Barcelona receive. To maintain our quality, and even increase it, your point of view is fundamental. 

Our guests agree: staying at Lugaris apartments is a different experience, but one that will provide you with the same or superior comfort as any hotel in Barcelona.

Lugaris offers you the perfect holiday experience. From unbeatable service to magnificent rooms and impressive sea views. In this way, we want to exceed your most demanding expectations. See what others have to say about us and why they chose Lugaris apartments for a family holiday or a romantic weekend in Barcelona.  Thank you for your trust!

MORE INTERESTING STUFF

Cookies

This page uses cookies.

Read more